0

2018/2019 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST SEMESTER

1.

Saturday February 16, 2019

Arrival of Fresh Students

2.

Monday February 18, 2019

Commencement of Registration for

Fresh Students

3.

Monday February 25, 2019

Arrival of Returning Students

4.

Wednesday February 27, 2019

Commencement of Lectures for both Fresh and Returning Students

5.

Monday to Wednesday March 4 – 6, 2019

Orientation for Fresh Students

(Department/Faculty/University)

6.

Tuesday March 12, 2019

Commencement of Course Registration for Returning Students

7.

Monday March 25, 2019

End of Fees Payment/ Registration for Fresh Students

8.

Saturday March 30, 2019

Matriculation

9.

Tuesday April 9, 2019

End of Fees Payment/Course Registration for Returning Students

10.

Friday May 24, 2019

End of First Semester Lectures

11.

Monday – Friday May 27 – 31, 2019

Revision Week

12.

Monday June 3, 2019

Commencement of First Semester Examinations

13.

Friday June 21, 2019

End of First Semester Examinations

14.

Monday June 24, 2019

Commencement of First Semester Break

15.

To be Announced

Convocation

16.

Thursday July 25, 2019

Senate Meeting for Result Consideration

SECOND SEMESTER

1.

Saturday July 6, 2019

Arrival of Students

2.

Monday July 8, 2019

Commencement of Lectures

3.

Monday to Friday August 1 – 16, 2019

Students’ Week

4.

Friday October 4, 2019

End of Second Semester Lectures

5.

Monday to Friday October 7 – 11, 2019

Revision Week

6.

Monday October 14, 2019

Commencement of Second Semester Examinations

7.

Friday November 1, 2019

End of Second Semester Examinations

8.

Monday November 4, 2019

Commencement of Second Break

9.

Thursday December 5, 2019

Special Senate


What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win

Comments

comments

Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
Audio
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge